Tags

, , , , ,

Welcome to GLADvent day six! Yesterday we had the word Warmth. I think of the beautiful red woolen coat my sister bought me a couple of Christmases ago, which I wear so much right now. Bright, warm, cosy, comforting. I think of the hat my mother knitted for me that still gets comments from strangers as a I walk down the street. Colourful, creative, unique….(the hat!)

harula-portrait-shot

I think of the mushroom risotto my Dad cooked a couple of months back, after he and I had been out hunting for chanterelle mushrooms. And I think of laughter, and song, and the smiles that do the mind by-pass thing, and go straight to the heart. Reflecting on this word has choked me up a bit, more than the others so far, and that surprises me. I think there’s something about its primal nature, and its simplicity. There simply is no life without warmth…

And now, seek the sixth stocking! (Try saying that five times fast after a little medicinal warming mulled wine!)

day-5-whole

Got it? Great:-) Let’s turn it over and see what we’ve got…

day-6-creativity

CREATIVITY: “To be creative means to be in love with life. 

– Osho

Now take a moment to pause and reflect upon how Creativity has shown up in your life recently; and be creative with that question 😉 To be creative doesn’t just mean drawing, writing, singing, sculpting etc  As Osho says, to be creative is to be in love with life. How have you shown life that you love it?

day-6-whole

Six stockings turned – we’re warming up nicely 😉 Hope to see you tomorrow for number 7.

Do continue to share your thoughts and reflections in the comments section below as you wish…

