Tags

, , , , , , ,

shrek

Wrote this on my morning walk, to the tune of this classic Proclaimer’s hit (see video below). Hold on to joy my friends, for therein grows hope. Sometimes to laugh and sing is an act of defiance…

I’m on my way from feeling scared to growing brave today

uh-huh uh-huh uh-huh uh-huh

Oooh, I’m on my way from feeling scared to growing brave today

Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

I’m on my way to finding what I’m good at

exploring ways of just how best to share that

‘coz when I do, it makes my heart feel so full

it overflows, and makes the world more joyful

And now I truly see dreams growing wings

ooo ooo ooo ooo ooo

Smile, look up to the sky

we’re living in a beautiful worldΒ 

There is an audio on my phone of me singing this in a dreadful Scottish accent…but in the interests of peace between our nations, I think it better that stays where it is πŸ˜‰

Blessings on your week my friends…

 

