Tags

, , , , ,

Welcome to GLADvent day Twenty-Three! Yesterday we had the word Plants.

 

I’ve never been patient or gentle enough to develop green fingers, and have been known to wholly unintentionally kill houseplants, mainly through over-watering. However, woods and forests are places of great nourishment and fascination for me.

I am never so aware of NOT being alone than when I’m walking among trees, and I receive my greatest inspiration on these adventures. Trees have even been known to almost directly talk to me; it really feels that way because suddenly I download/access wisdom I am very much in need of at that moment, and the sense is both of care and detachment. There is such freedom in that.

And now, for the twenty third stocking!

day-22-whole

And let’s turn it over…

day-23-poetry

POETRY: “Painting is poetry that is seen rather than felt, and poetry is painting that is felt rather than seen.

– Leonardo Da Vinci

Now take a moment to pause and reflect upon how Poetry has shown up in your life recently. Do you have a favorite poem you turn to when you are in need of soul food? Do you write poetry, even if you never show it to anyone else…and if so, what drives you? What do you think is poetry’s place, if indeed you feel it has one, in modern life?

day-23-whole

See you tomorrow for the final post in this series….

