Tags

, , , , , ,

Welcome to GLADvent day Sixteen! Yesterday we had the word Work.

 

Gosh, this is a BIG word for me right now, as I gave up my conventional job a couple of months ago and have launched myself as … well, what exactly? A poet, freelance writer and creative writing workshop facilitator! With a bit of cleaning, and other bits and pieces on the side to try and keep the sums adding up, because I live in this world too and need to pay my way and it’s early days for creative work me…but the point is…for the first time in a very long time I feel like I’m doing MY work, work that I LOVE and that nobody else can do, at least not in the same way as I do it, because it comes from the very heart of me, that part of me that the creator made unique, and that I want to honour, celebrate and share…

So today I facilitated another writing workshop, and tomorrow and Sunday I am poet in residence at a local Christmas fair! I will be writing poetry to order and am VERY excited about it 🙂 Sunday night I sing with the choir! And then Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday I’ll be cleaning, and that’s totally fine…because I choose too, and it’s facilitating my growth and freedom as a freelance creative!

There were 24 on the line, and the 16th one cried…

day-15-whole

Turn me over! Turn me over!

day-16-magic

MAGIC: “Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.

– Roald Dahl

OOOhhhh – one of my favouritest quotes ever! Now take a moment to pause and reflect upon how Magic has shown up in your life recently. Do you believe in it? Are you able to create/do Magic? How does Magic make you feel?

day-16-whole

Sixteen stockings turned and we’re two thirds through! 🙂 Hope to see you tomorrow for number 17.

Do continue to share your thoughts and reflections in the comments section below as you wish…

 

