Tags

, , , , ,

Welcome to GLADvent day Twelve! Yesterday we had the word Health.

Last night I performed with the local choir I’m in, and we were several members down due to illness. Soooo – I am grateful for my own current good health, which allowed me to sing and celebrate the season last night AND I wish all those who are feeling a little under the weather the space and means to gift themselves the self care they need.

For me that would mean making warming winter soups, enjoying lazy afternoons wrapped in my duvet in bed re-reading Harry Potter whilst drinking a mug of hot chocolate, taking time to reflect on all that I have to be grateful for, taking leisurely walks in beautiful nature and leaving my phone at home and singing! Among other things…

And so, to the twelfth stocking…but where…?

 

day-11-whole

Aha – got it! Turn, baby turn…

day-12-the-senses

THE SENSES: “Lose your mind and come to your senses.

– Frederick Salomon Perls

Now take a moment to pause and reflect upon how The Senses have shown up in your life recently. Which of your senses do you feel most connected to? Which needs your attention perhaps? Where do you go, or what do you do to give your senses a treat? Do you believe in, or have experience of a ‘sixth sense’?

day-12-whole

Twelve stockings turned – and we’ve made it half way!🙂 Hope to see you tomorrow for number 13.

Do continue to share your thoughts and reflections in the comments section below as you wish…

