Tags

, , , , , , ,

Welcome to GLADvent day Eleven! Yesterday we had the word Family.

My family are spread far and wide, but I’ve had a strong feeling, which has been coming out in my free writing too, that I want to give attention to weaving that web – leaving it flexible and stretchy enough to cover the long distances and give everyone their freedom, and yet sending those vibrations of love along its lines every now and then so the web can light up and be seen, and I can acknowledge all those links, all those connections, of which I am a part.

I recently received a card and letter from an aunt, who I have not seen for a long time ,and yet she never fails to write – each birthday and Christmas. Finally, I am on Facebook and, although I prefer a more personal platform, it has already led to making plans to share (face to face!) Christmas nibbles and drinks with a cousin and his family, and to being ‘friends’ with my aunt, so I can finally make my contribution to the links she has continued to keep alive.

And so, to the eleventh stocking…but where…?

day-10-whole

 

Aha – got it! Turn, baby turn…

 

day-11-health

 

HEALTH: “It is health that is real wealth, and not pieces of gold and silver.

– Gandhi

Now take a moment to pause and reflect upon how Health has shown up in your life recently. It may be that there are aspects of your own or others health that have needed addressing this year. Is there anything you do, or would like to do, to consciously nurture and cultivate health and well-being?

day-11-whole

Eleven stockings turned – almost half way!🙂 Hope to see you tomorrow for number 12.

Do continue to share your thoughts and reflections in the comments section below as you wish…

