Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

This is a song I wrote a while back, before I started blogging. It feels appropriate to remind myself of this feeling right now. I can remember singing it as I was cycling home from work in the sunshine, looking forward to a day off the next day…just singing and singing to remember it as the joy and playfulness filled me, pedaling at full speed until all my breath was used up and I finally got home to write it down. Enjoy 🙂

 

I’m creating a sacred day tomorrow

Whatever else comes

I will be faithful to me

Celebrating creator me tomorrow

Whatever else comes

I will be faithful to me

Singing, and dancing and playing the day away

Writing my seminal works in a cute cafe

Coffee and cake and a pizza to take away

***

I will honour the joy in me tomorrow

Whatever else comes

I will be faithful to me

Celebrating the love in me tomorrow

Whatever else comes

I will be faithful to me

Kindness and laughter will follow me all the way

A smile and a wink and a joke makes a happy day

Hugging you tight till the sadness has flown away

***

I will honour the God in me tomorrow

Whatever else comes

I will be faithful to me

Celebrating the God in me tomorrow

Whatever else comes

I will be faithful to me

Sitting there silently listening the day away

Hoping and praying a better world than today’s

Knowing I’m never alone

Not in any way

***

I will live now as if there’s no tomorrow

Whatever else comes

I will be faithful to me

I will open my arms now to every joy and sorrow

Whatever else comes

I will be faithful to me

Letting go fearlessly nothing can worry me

Open my heart and my mind and I’m truly free

Giving myself and all beings the space to be

What we are

 

 

 

