Tags

, ,

It’s taken me a while, but at last I’ve figured out a way to share the tune of the song I posted lyrics for a while back. Thank you  https://smallerandsmaller.wordpress.com/ for your encouragement – you gave me the nudge I needed. Below are the lyrics and the YouTube link so you can hear what it sounds like. I hope you enjoy:-) Of course, the sound quality isn’t great, but at least it gives you an idea of the melody. Enjoy:-)

Walking along
I sang to the trees
I sang you’re so wise
Won’t you help me please
x 2
They said;
You gotta feed your roots to know who you are
Be strong but also flexible and you’ll go far
Now open up sweetheart, what ‘ya tryin’ to hide
You have so much, be generous and life will be kind

Walking along
I sang to the sea
I sang you’re so wise
Won’t you help me please
She said;
You gotta know everything you need’s inside
Just dive down deep and treasures you will find
Stop being so scared of what’s outside of you
‘Cos darlin’ I’m telling you that’s not what’s true

Walking along
I sang to the breeze
I sang you’re so wise
Won’t you help me please
She said;
Lighten up honey if you wanna be free
Just spread those pretty wings and come and fly with me
Your dreams should be big enough to fill the skies
Your life is just beginning, come on open your eyes

Walking along
He shined his rays on me
I sang father sun
Won’t you help me please
He said:
Shine the light of truth on all you think you know
Then you might grow some wisdom, not a fat ego
And if the skies darken and you’re scared of the night
Have faith my child and trust in the return of the light

 

 

