Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

DSCF0231An old photo, my brother and sister at the end there…

looking forward to taking some more:-)

Welcome to day nineteen, for which I’ve used the word Family (I’m still playing catch up…) which I’ve chosen because my brother and one of my sisters, along with her partner, arrive to visit Mum and I today. Can’t wait…but won’t linger, as the house is not yet ready to welcome them and there’s cooking to do! Enjoy:-)

And…why not have a go at a Christmas acrostic yourself in the comments! I’d love to read yours. I also love to receive suggestions of Christmas words to use as the basis for the next acrostics I write, so please share your favourite festive words in the comments too, and then come back to read the poem you’ve inspired!

F or these few precious days

A s limited as the life giving light right now

M ountains are moved

I n order to be together as

L aughter, and hugs feed the fire of love

Y ou ignite in me just by your presence

