Tags

, , , , , , , ,

alice cardsimage credit: http://www.fanpop.com

Welcome to day fifteen, for which I’ve chosen the word Games, because my mother and I have just been talking about how much my Grandmother enjoyed playing cards, and how good she was at it. Christmas is now also about the only time we come together and play games as a family, and I’m looking forward to it.  Enjoy:-)

And…why not have a go at a Christmas acrostic yourself in the comments! I’d love to read yours. I also love to receive suggestions of Christmas words to use as the basis for the next acrostics I write, so please share your favourite festive words in the comments too, and then come back to read the poem you’ve inspired!

G athered round the cleared table

A rmed to the finger tips with cards, dice and something on ice

M ocking each other with fake fighting talk

E ncouraged by a dangerous cocktail of chocolate and crisps

S uch evenings turn too fast into early mornings that beg for sleep

 

