Tags

, , , , , , , ,

stockingimage credit: http://www.designmom.com/2007/12/more-christmas-stockings/

Welcome to day eleven, for which I’ve chosen the word Stocking, because I made one yesterday as a present…though I’ve not stuffed it yet. Enjoy🙂

And…why not have a go at a Christmas acrostic yourself in the comments! I’d love to read yours. I also love to receive suggestions of Christmas words to use as the basis for the next acrostics I write, so please share your favourite festive words in the comments too, and then come back to read the poem!

S anta hasn’t found my address for years now

T oo bad – I’ve been mostly good

O r maybe he’s just one of those things you grow out of,

C ome to lose with age like fairies, perfect complexion, and other

K inds of comforting magic, but no matter

I have other mysteries in my life now

N ostalgia is sweet but the present has more power

G iving us more than could ever be squashed in a sock

 

 

