Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

joyMe (with the glasses!) and some of my family, sharing my joy one birthday, when I was gifted this laptop.

Welcome to day eight, for which I was offered the wonderful word Joy. Actually my name is Greek for ‘little joy’ and I’m kind of short, like the word, so….I’m doubling it! (that would make me over ten foot…hmm, no thanks….) So here it is – JoyJoy…Enjoy🙂

And…why not have a go at a Christmas acrostic yourself in the comments! I’d love to read yours. I also love to receive suggestions of Christmas words to use as the basis for the next acrostics I write, so please share your favourite words in the comments too, and then come back to read the poem!

 

J ingle those bells with all your might and

O ffer your laughter and singing this night

Y our heart is where the spirit of Christmas is found, so

J ust ooze a big dose and then spread it around

O ver here, over there, smile it wide, hug it far

Y es to life, yes to love, yes to what we all are.

 

And, if you haven’t already, I’d like to encourage you to read another recent post, (or go straight to http://www.climatesilencenow.org/) and answer an invitation from a very determined and inspiring young man…

https://wordsthatserve.wordpress.com/2014/12/07/invitation-to-participate-climate-silence-now/

