Tags

, , , , , , ,

P1030048Welcome to December, and to Advent! A photo of some of the Christmas cards I’ve been crafting seems a fitting image for the launch my Christmas Acrostics challenge, so here goes!

One post of mine that gets re-read a lot, and especially at this time of year, is…

https://wordsthatserve.wordpress.com//?s=cracking+christmas+acrostics&search=Go

…so I thought I’d expand on this theme and challenge myself to write a Christmas acrostic a day throughout advent. You can get involved too! Just be the first to comment and give me a Christmas themed word to use for the following day’s poem. You’ll find an acrostic written around that very word within 24 hours, right here:-) And if you miss the first comment slot, why not have a go yourself and write your own Christmas acrostic in the comments section (try saying that three times at speed!)

To kick this off I’ve chosen the word card (hence the photo hint!), and here’s the poem. If you don’t know what an acrostic poem is, this should give you a clue… Enjoy:-)

C an you read between these meager lines

A nd know there’s so much more

R emembered love and fun times

D eep inside I thank you for

 

