Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

If to be civilised

means to work more

and play less

cannibalising life

on greed’s altar

that severs the sacred threads

woven by the ancients

to bind us to life with love

***

If civilisation

would revere soulless acquisition

whilst burying alive

generous hearts

still sounding unity’s beat

beneath stifling mountains of bling

***

Then you must help me

find my digging stick

for I would forage

in tribal soul

for life’s true nourishment

and together

we can feed a new weaving

I wrote this poem as one response to having read this book. I hope the poem speaks for itself, and it can’t give you what the book can. I can’t recommend it highly enough.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Last-Hours-Ancient-Sunlight-Transformation/dp/0340822430/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1413453094&sr=1-1&keywords=last+hours+of+ancient+sunlight

