Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hello dear friends, sorry this one’s late. I have family visiting, who arrived yesterday and, well, I also wanted to share how I’m hitting an edge at this point of NaPoWriMo. I’m nervous that the quality of what I’m writing is decreasing and it starts to feel a bit forced. It’s an interesting challenge, and I’m very grateful for the support of all those who are taking the time to read. I’m going to continue – just letting you know…I know! Oh, this poem is about something that happened years ago, came up yesterday in a one on one creative writing session I did with someone. Blessings on your day!

Controlling

she said

scared and shamed

I wanted to leave

there and then

until I breathed

and found

the gentle cell

of truth

within the angry body

of her attack

and met it

with open arms

laughing at myself

for forgetting

I too make mistakes

 

 

 

 

 

