Tags

, , , ,

pizzaimage credit: http://confusedofcalcutta.com/2011/11/18/thinking-about-pizza-and-private-clouds/

And now for something(s) completely different!

Actually it’s funny, most of my work yesterday and today, has resulted in poems! Yesterday, because I lead a creative writing session, and today I taught English in two very different contexts. I taught a young Thai boy who loves pizza, so I wrote this poem for him to learn…it’s SO cute hearing him say it! And the second came when I wanted to introduce the idea of an acrostic poem to the adult group I teach, and didn’t have any examples on me…Enjoy!

Making Pizza

Roll out dough with a rolling pin
To make your pizza nice and thin
Grate some cheese to put on top
And find some onions
Chop, chop, chop!
Stir the hot tomato sauce
Then spread it on your base of course
Sprinkle onions, sprinkle cheese
Then in the oven –
Top shelf please!
When it’s cooked please find a plate
then take a slice –
It’s tastes so great!

 

Create

Can you listen?

Really let your heart speak,

Express the beauty within

And let it show

To inspire and bless others –

Endlessly expanding

