Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I don’t have much to wish for God

I know I’ve all I need

There’s just a couple other things

I’d like your help with please

*Beloved, please make my wish come true

I’ll leave the timing up to you

I’d like a fluffy clever dog

to be my friend and playmate

we’d go on long adventure walks

and bark our way through serious talks

*Beloved, please make my wish come true

I’ll leave the timing up to you

Could you, dear God, find me a man?

I don’t care what he looks like

His heart though should be strong and kind

and he must let me speak my mind

*Beloved, please make my wish come true

I’ll leave the timing up to you

I’d like a ‘work’ that’s purposeful

I want to share my gifts

I love what you’ve created God

but my world could use a shift

*Beloved, please make my wish come true

I’ll leave the timing up to you

I’d like to know what Peace means God

I’d like to feel I’m free

I’m asking your permission love

to truly now be me!

PS

And by the way, dear all that is

Could you improve my writing?

I’d like to write like Rumi see

so help me let some light in:-)

