Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Beloved

Forgive me

Take from me

This anger

This fear

This hatred of you

And the ‘lessons’

You’ve ‘forced’ me into

 

Beloved

Forgive me

Take from me

This shame

This shattering weakening

Of all that I held

To be me and good

Which in testing

Has been found groundless

 

Beloved

Forgive me

Take from me

This fear

This disappointment

This judgment

Of this mess of a world

Which shines with such beauty

And yet oozes such suffering

I can barely stay

 

Beloved

Forgive me

Take from me

This belief

This desperate clinging

This stubborn independence

That says I need not you

If to be with you

So breaks my heart

And brings the pain

I’ve known

 

Beloved

Though I scream

Though I shake

Though I beg you

Let go

Yet hold me

Receive from me

My service

My faith

My love

And help me

To do nothing

Be nothing

Without you

 

For I am not

If you are not

And I would not

If you will it not

For I am yours…

 

Use me.

 

 

 

